Nominations are now open for this year’s International Superyacht Society (ISS) Awards of Distinction.

The Distinguished Crew Award will honour the team which best upholds the highest professional standards. Previous winners include the crew of Argyll, who came to the aid of refugees stranded aboard a small boat.

The Excellence in Innovation Award will recognise a person or business and in any area from technology to environmental stewardship. Carlisle & Finch was honoured last year for its work in the manufacture of searchlights.

And finally, the Business (Person) of the Year honours those who have excelled in their niche over the past year. John Dane of Trinity Yachts is a previous winner for marshalling employees immediately after Hurricane Katrina, moving operations to Gulfport, Mississippi, and keeping business going.

Nominations must be in by August 20th (for details go to:

The winning recipients will be announced at the Monaco Yacht Show and presented at the annual ISS International Awards for Design & Leadership Gala at the Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show.