ISS elect new Board of Directors

ISS elect new Board of Directors

The ISS (International Superyacht Society) announces its 2010-2012 Board of Directors and Past Presidents Council. ISS elections are held annually by peer selection.

Those concurrently serving as the Executive Committee were elected by the Board of Directors follow:

Executive Committee: 2-Year Term

Bob Saxon, Bob Saxon Consulting Services, President

Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment Limited, Vice President

Ken Hickling, Awlgrip Paint, Treasurer

Rob Carron, Marsh, Secretary

Norma Trease, NETrease, Inc., Board Representative

Lance Cushion, Ad-Vantage, Ltd., Past President

Those elected by their peers to serve 2-year terms as Directors follow:

2010-2012: 2-Year Term

Kristen Cavallini-Soothill, American Yacht Institute

Diane Byrne, Megayacht News

Sylke auf dem Graben, Lürssen Werft GmbH & Co. KG

Michael Moore, Moore & Company, P.A

Nancy Poppe, Willis Marine

Ward Setzer, Setzer Design Group /Impulse Yachts

Dean Smith, Royale Oceanic

Clemens van der Werf, Dockwise Yacht Transport

Heleen van Hout, Moonen Shipyard BV

John D. Venables, Naiad Marine

Those elected in 2009 by their peers will complete their terms at year’s end; they follow.

2009-2011: 1 of 2-Year Term Remaining

AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group

Rob Carron, Marsh Insurance

Ron Cleveringa, Burger Boat Company

Andrew Doole, Show Management

Sabrina Farmer, International Maritime Associates

Michele Flandin, Oceanco

Gary Groenewold, Westrec Marinas

Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment Ltd.

Whit Kirkland, Whit Kirtland Yacht Sales

Lance Sheppard, Aerospace Interiors

Past Presidents Council

Ray Carrell, MTU

Richard Hein, VegaYachts

Mark Masciarotte, DSG Associates

Joe Purtell, Interlux Paints

Bob Saxon, Bob Saxon Consultancy

Doug Sharp, Douglas Sharp Yacht Design